Virtual tech

Just another WordPress.com site

There was an error reading from the pipe: The pipe has been ended. (109, 0x6d).

There was an error reading from the pipe: The pipe has been ended. (109, 0x6d)..
Well I was doing some coding in WCF and was stuck at  this error. Tried all things known to me, but nothing worked. then i came across this post on msdn forum
 
 
and it solved my problem. So in Short below the solution that worked for me.
 
1- My WCF service interface had few KnownTypes defined I had forgotton to add my New Type in that list and that was the reason , i was getting error.
 
Hurreyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, 
 
–Happy Coding
 
 
July 27, 2010 - Posted by | WCF

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

